The Education Association of Moore

Judy Schwarz, NBCT

Judy Schwarz has taught in Moore Public Schools for 23 years. She is the Math Department Chair at Westmoore High School where both of her children are also students. Judy is deeply committed to students' success. She has sponsored STUCO and Multicultural Society, and she also offers student tutoring in Math at lunch and after school. A graduate of Oklahoma Stat University, Judy is also a National Board Certified Teacher.

Theresa Mosier

Representative for Elementary

Leonor Massura


Leonor Massura teaches sixth grade at Sooner Elementary. A native of California, she is a leader in the TEAM Hispanic Caucus and the TEAM Committee of Racial and Ethnic Caucuses. Leonor is a mother who is very committed to her family and her profession.

Krista Harrison

Vice-President for Elementary

Krista Harrison is the Media Specialist at Plaza Towers Elementary. She has taught 5th Grade and SEARCH at Southgate and Northmoor Elementary Schools.  She has taught in our district for 23 years. Krista is a long-time association leader, having served in various roles on the Executive Committee and for several years on the Negotiations Team. She is both a mother and a grandmother who is excited to help children learn to love reading.

Tristica Stanley
Negotiations Liaison 

Ray Robinson
Representative for Secondary

Ray is a 6th grade English-Language Arts teacher at Apple Creek Elementary where his mother is also the cafeteria manager. Ray started his career in Moore Public Schools working as a cook. He very quickly became the cafeteria manager at Winding Creek Elementary before returning to OU to earn a degree in Education. Ray is passionate about teaching student to love to read. He is currently working for National Board Certification and studying for a Masters Degree.

Deji Dugger

Representative for Elementary

Deji is a 5th grade Social Studies and Science teacher at Fisher elementary. She has taught in Moore Public Schools for 21 years at various sites including Briarwood and Fairview Elementary. Deji is committed to creating authentic, experiential and memorable learning experiences for her students. She is also a Senior Fellow for the Oklahoma A+  Network where she creates integrated lessons that incorporate the arts. Deji is also committed to her personal professional growth and collaboration with colleagues. She serves as a Collaborative Coach for new teachers in Moore and serve on the MPS Professional Development Committee.

Crysta Brock

At-Large Representative

Kevin Burlison
Vice-President for Secondary

Kevin Burlison has taught at Westmoore High School for 14 years. He serves as the Social Studies Department Chairperson and as the TEAM Association Representative for his school. Kevin's wife, Joanna, is a French teacher at Southmoore High School and they have two young daughters. Kevin is passionate about great teaching, enriching learning experiences for all students, and supporting our students in their growth as citizens and community leaders.

Click on these links to read

the team constitution and the team by-laws

Megan Schmidt, NBCT

Megan Schmidt teaches first grade at Heritage Trails Elementary. A National Board Certified Teacher, she is committed to every student's learning and strong supports for teachers to continuously improve their teaching practice. Megan i currently in her seventh year of teaching. In addition to her role on he TEAM Executive Board, Megan serves a a Collaborative Coach for new teachers in Moore Public Schools.

Zach Grimm


Zach is a Pre-AP/AP Spanish teacher at Westmoore High School. He serves on the board of the Oklahoma Foreign Language Teachers' Association and he works collaboratively with other Spanish teachers in Moore Public Schools. A graduate of Oklahoma State University, Zach did his student teaching in Moore and has been an OEA member as both a student and as a member of TEAM. Zach is a Moore resident, originally from Edmond.

Jared Whaley

Representative for Secondary